Board of Directors


  • Karl VanNewkirk: President
  • Johnathan Thomas: Vice President
  • Gerry Laporte: Secretary and HALRB Liaison
  • John H. Tuohy: Treasurer


  • Annette Benbow: Ball-Sellers House Committee Chair:
  • Mark Benbow: Museum Director
  • Barbara Bouchard
  • Jennifer Dubina: Public Programs Coordinator
  • Ali Ganjian:
  • Cathy Hix: School Liaison
  • Tracy Hopkins: Membership Coordinator
  • Frank O’Leary: Development Coordinator and Chamber of Commerce Liaison
  • Sue Webber: Communications and Data Management
  • Robert White: Volunteer Coordinator

Other Key Personnel

  • Arlington Historical Museum Curator: Haley Wallace
  • Arlington Historical Museum Docent Coordinator: Matthew Keough
  • Arlington Historical Museum Intern: Diamond Van Ausdal
  • Arlington Historical Museum Shop Administrator: Eleanor Pourron
  • Friends of Hume School Liaison: Chick Walter
  • Ball-Sellers House Resident Caretaker: Margaret Wagner
  • Newsletter Editor: Jennifer Shaw
  • Arlington Historical Magazine Editor: Max L. Gross
  • Website Administrators: Robin Gross, Mark Raedels