Officers and Directors 2017 2018 May 2016 - May 2017

PresidentJohnathan The	omas
Vice President Annette Ber	ıbow
Secretary Gerald J. Lap	orte
TreasurerJohn Ta	uohy
Museum DirectorMark Ben	lbow
DirectorsBarbara Bouc	hard
Jeanne Choi, Tom Dickinson, Gerald K. Haines, Cathy Hix,	Frank
O'Leary, Dakota Springston, W. Karl VanNewkirk, Susan	
Robert White	

Articles Wanted

We always welcome articles for publication in the Arlington Historical Society Magazine. Although our focus is on Arlington, articles dealing with the history of Northern Virginia, or the metropolitan Washington area, are also appropriate and welcome. If you have questions, please contact the editor, Max L. Gross, telephone 703-201-4435, email gross_max@hotmail.com, or postal mail 3320 Holloman Road, Falls Church, VA 22042-4221. Soft copy by internet (e.g., Word[®] or equivalent) is preferred. Articles should generally be 1500-6000 words in length, although exceptions will be made as appropriate. The deadline for receipt of copy is July 1 of each year. There is a prescribed format, especially for end notes; a still sheet will be provided upon request, and the editor will assist authors and/or make corrections as needed. Pictures and maps are encouraged, but should be submitted separately (not embedded within the article), and credit information and suggested captions should also be included.