## THE ARLINGTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY

## Officers May 1978 – May 1979

President Ruth Preston Rose First Vice President Herbert Collins Second Vice President Sara Collins James Huddleston Recording Secretary Ruth Cocklin Newsletter Secretary John Palmer Treasurer Directors Doris Bangs, Warren Clardy, William Lightsey Evelyn Syphax, James Walling, Willard Webb Martha Orth Ex-Officio Director

## Committee Chairmen

Archivist Ruth M. Ward

Auditor Charles J. A. Johnson

Building and Grounds Lee E. Metcalf

Historic Arlington Day Ginny Smith

Willard and Anne Webb

Historic Preservation in Arlington County

(Ball-Sellers House) Dean Allard
Ruth Ward

Genealogy Ken Baker
Fund-raising Martha Orth

Book Promotion and Sales
Sandy Doptis
Historic Research
Donald A. Wise

Hospitality Janet Lefferts
Frances Brumback

Membership Elsie McNeely

Museum Hosts Dorothy Ott

Bill and Joan Young

Museum Sales Munson and Anna Belle Lane

ProgramsSara CollinsMagazine EditorJeanne Rose

Publicity Warren Clardy

Trustees Jack Foster, John F. Burns, Leslie Phillips